REPORT

Freshers & Farewell Party 2022-2023

Freshers & Farewell party in any college is an event which every student eagerly awaits from their time of admission. On the 10th February was a memorable day in the life of every fresher of M.Sc Previous year chemistry as well as for students of M.Sc FINAL Year students batch of 2022-23 at Seth Gyaniram Bansidhar Podar college Nawalgarh.

Freshers & Farewell Day was filled with excitement, joy, music, enthusiasm, laughter and happiness. The **Fresher & Farewell party 's name was "RAINBOW"** as the rainbow has many colors so there is no boundation of dress code. Every student is free to wear any dress that he or she wants to wear.

The Chief Guest for the event was MD Shanbhag sir, Principal of Podar college Mr. Satyendra Singh and Vice Principal Dr. Vinod Saini. The welcome of staff and all faculty members as well as all students is done by a Tilak Ceremony, after it function was start with welcome of chief guests which was done by HOD Prof. Chetan Dadheech, Prof. Bhanu Dabala, Prof. Sudarshan Sharma, Prof. Ambesh Bhandari by giving them floral Garlands.

The Function was officially started with **Saraswati Pooja**, **Prof. Vishakha Punkhia** invited all **Chief guests and Prof. Chetan Dadheech**, **Prof. Rakesh Mahala lit** a lamp in front of **Maa sarswati**.

After it a power pack dance performance on GANESH VANDANA AND SARSWATI VANDANA given by students of M.Sc FINAL and M.Sc. PRE YEAR students.

The Event started with the competition of Mr. and Ms. FRESHERS & Farewell Of department chemistry. The first round was RAMP WALK and INTRODUCTION of the Freshers.

The second Round of performance included show games for the contestant ending to the final round with judges Round.

At last Winners name was announced by Prof. Vishakha Punkhia and winning contestant was awarded by Principal Satyendra Singh and Prof. Chetan Dadheech, Prof. Bhanu Dabala, Prof Vishakha Punkhia at this time all the faculty Members of Chemistry department were also Present.

The event concluded with winners as follows:-

- 1. Mr. Fresher Sant Kumar (M.Sc PRE Chemistry)
- 2. Ms. Fresher Rupal jangir (M.Sc PRE Chemistry)
- 1. Mr. Farewell- Narendra kumar (M.Sc FINAL Chemistry)
- 2. Ms. Farewell- Nisha Suroliya (M.Sc FINAL Chemistry)



पोदार कॉलेज के रसायन विभाग में फेयरवेल पार्टी का आयोजन

न्यूज सर्विस/नवज्योति, नवलगढ। कस्बे के दी आनन्दीलाल पोदार ट्रस्ट द्वारा संचालित सेठ जी. बी. पोदार कॉलेज के रसायन विज्ञान विभाग में एम.एस.सी. पूर्वार्द्ध एव उत्तरार्द्ध के विद्यार्थियों द्वारा प्रेशर एवं फेयरवेल पार्टी का आयोजन किया गया। फ्रेशर एवं फेयरवेल पार्टी के मुख्य अतिथि पोदार ट्रस्ट के अधिशासी निदेशक एम.डी. शानभाग रहे।विशिष्ट अतिथि पोदार ट्रस्ट के सीओओ प्रतीक प्राशर एवं पोदार कॉलेज के उप-प्राचार्य डॉ. विनोद कुमार सैनी रहे। समारोह की अध्यक्षता प्राचार्य डॉ. सत्येन्द्र सिंह ने की। कार्यक्रम का शुभारम्भ अतिथियों द्वारा मां सरस्वती की प्रतिमा पर माल्यार्पण एवं दीप प्रज्ज्वलन के साथ हुआ। रसायन विज्ञान विभागाध्यक्ष प्रो. चेतन दाधीच द्वारा अतिथियों का माल्यार्पण कर अभिनन्दन किया गया। प्रो. चेतन दाधीच ने बताया, कि फ्रेशर एवं फेयरवेल पार्टी के साथ ही रसायन विज्ञान विभाग के पुरातन विद्यार्थियों का सम्मान समारोह भी आयोजित किया गया। इस अवसर पर रसायन विज्ञान विभाग के एलुमनी विशाल



दीप, श्रुति सैनी, अमित कुमार, मुकेश कुमा, शाहिद तंवर, अरविन्द सैनी आदि मौजूद रहे। इस अवसर पर पुरातन विद्यार्थियों ने अपने अनुभव साझा किये। फ्रेशर पार्टी के लिए मिस प्रेशर में प्राची, रूपल, प्रियंका, मनीषा सैनी, नीलम, जीया, संगीता, प्रतिभागी रहे। मिस्टर फ्रेशर के लिए सन्त कुमार, अमित कुमार, विजय प्रतिभागी रहे। प्रेशर पार्टी में मिस प्रेशार एवं मिस्टर प्रेशार के लिए कविता, भाषण, नृत्य, खेल आदि चरणों का आयोजन हुआ।इसी प्रकार एम.एस.सी. उत्तरार्द्ध की छात्रा निशा सुरोलिया को मिस फेयरवेल एवं नरेन्द्र कुमार को मिस्टर फेयरवेल चुना गया।

निर्णायक मण्डल द्वारा रूपल जॉगिड़ को मिस प्रेशार एवं संतकुमार को मिस्टर फ्रेशर चुना गया।इसके पश्चात् अतिथियों द्वारा मिस प्रेशर रूपल जॉगिड़ एवं मिस्टर प्रेशर संतकुमार को ताज एवं फ्टका पहनाकर सम्मानित किया गया। प्रो. अम्बेश कुमार ने सभी अतिथियों का आभार एवं धन्यवाद प्रकट किया। इस अवसर पर प्रो. सुदर्शन शर्मा, प्रो. राकेश महला, डॉ. विद्याधर शर्मा सहित सभी विभागाध्यक्ष एवं व्याख्याता मौजूद रहे। दी आनन्दीलाल पोदार ट्रस्ट के चेयरमेन राजीव के. पोदार एवं ट्रस्टी वेदिका पोदार ने विद्यार्थियों के उज्ज्वल भविष्य के लिए शुभकामनाएं प्रेषित की।